Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Bavarian Center for Battery Technology (BayBatt)

Print page

Tandem Projects


Setup and analysis of polymer and oxide ceramic solid electrolytes for lithium batteries

In order to produce cells with high energy densities, a Li metal anode is required including a solid electrolyte or a separator. Solid-state electrolytes such as polymer or nanocomposite electrolytes as well as Li+-conducting ceramic oxide electrolytes were tested and evaluated in terms of their eligibility for solid state batteries. Two promising methodes for the fabrication of hybrid solid electrolytes are investigated. ... more


Electrode-specific state estimation and prediction using discrete thermo-electrochemical models and experiments

Lithium-ion batteries with graphite as the anode, layered oxide as the cathode and liquid electrolyte (conductive salt in organic solvent) are state of the art for portable, mobile and stationary applications today. Safe operation is only possible in a narrow and clearly limited working range of cell voltage and temperature. The aim of this research project is to develop spatially resolved thermo-electrochemical models and to carry out a corresponding experimental system identification in order to prevent critical states, which allows wider working ranges. ... more

Polyanionische Schichtverbindungen


Polyanionic layer compounds as new cathode materials

Mixed-conductive layered materials of the α-NaFeO2 type represent the state of the art in high-performance cathode materials. The layer structure allows, among other things, a high ion mobility with adaptive and flexible (de) intercalation. With the help of iron-based, pillared, polyanionic layer compounds, current problems with regard to the availability and / or toxicity of nickel and cobalt as well as the risk of thermal run-away are to be taken into account. ... more


3d transition metal oxides for use as electrode materials

The project is divided into two subject areas. On the one hand, nanostructured iron-molybdenum oxides are being investigated for use in electrodes of Li- / Na-ion batteries. In addition, new materials are investigated as catalysts in air batteries. Above all, abundant elements of the 3d transition metals will be used. The project is affiliated with the Roth-Papastavrou tandem. ... more

Mikroskopaufnahme

High-temperature stable polymer separator and solid polymer electrolyte for Li-ion battery

The next generation of battery separators based on polar high-temperature stable polymers with aromatic imide and imidazole units in combination with clays having inherent two-dimensional (2 D) diffusion slits for high lithium-ion conductivity are being studied.  ...more

Further Projects

Click here to see additional projects of BayBatt.


Webmaster: BayBatt Office

Facebook Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn UBT-A Contact

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Bayerisches Zentrum für Batterietechnik (BayBatt)

Seite drucken

Tandem-Projekte

Aufbau und Vermessung polymerer und oxidkeramischer Festelektrolyte für Lithiumakkumulatoren

Um Batterien mit hoher Energiedichte darzustellen, ist eine Li-Metall-Anode Voraussetzung, welche einen Festkörperelektrolyten bzw. einen Separator erfordert. Zunächst wurden Festkörperelektrolyte wie z.B. Polymer- bzw. Nanokomposit- sowie Li+-leitende keramische Oxidelektrolyte hergestellt und auf ihre Eignung für Li-Metall-Batterien untersucht. Innerhalb der Kooperation werden zwei vielversprechende neue Ansätze zum Aufbau von Hybrid-Festelektrolyten verfolgt.  ... mehr

Elektrodenindividuelle Zustandsschätzung und -vorhersage mittels diskreter thermo-elektrochemischer Modelle und Experimente

Ein sicherer Betrieb von Lithiumionenbatterien ist nur in einem engen und klar begrenzten Arbeitsbereich von Zellspannung und -temperatur möglich. Auf Basis eines echtzeitfähigen elektrochemischen Leiterbahnmodells und eines vergleichbaren Modells für das thermische Verhalten der Batterie werden (lokale) sicherheitskritische und alterungsbeschleunigende Zustände vermieden. Hiermit werden Betriebsfenster besser ausgenutzt als Grundlage für Hochleistungsanwendungen. ... mehr

Polyanionische Schichtverbindungen als neue Kathodenmaterialien

Gemischt-leitende Schichtmaterialien vom α-NaFeO2-Typ repräsentieren bei den high-performance Kathodenmaterialen den Stand der Technik. Die Schichtstruktur erlaubt unter anderem eine hohe Ionenmobilität mit adaptiver und flexibler (Des)interkalation. Mithilfe von Eisen-basierten, gepillarten, polyanionischen Schichtverbindungen sollen gegenwärtigen Problemen hinsichtlich Verfügbarkeit und/oder Toxizität von Nickel und Kobalt sowie der Gefahr eines thermal run-aways Rechnung getragen werden. ... mehr

3d-Übergangsmetalloxide für die Anwendung als Elektrodenmaterialien

Das Projekt gliedert sich in zwei Themengebiete. Zum einen werden nanostrukturierte Eisen-Molybdän-Oxide für den Einsatz in Elektroden von Li/Na-Ionen-Batterien untersucht. Außerdem werden neue Materialien als Katalysatoren in Luft-Batterien erforscht. Dabei soll vor allen auf häufig vorkommende Elemente der 3d-Übergangsmetalle zurückgegriffen werden. Das Projekt ist an das Tandem Roth-Papastavrou angegliedert. ... mehr


weitere Projekte

Weitere Tandemprojekte des BayBatt finden Sie hier.


Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Dr. Matthias Daab

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Kontakt